Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

It has been WAY too long since I’ve posted anything.  So much has been happening in the last couple months…the biggest thing was our trip to the Mayan Riviera for my sister’s wedding.  Lots of fun…lots of stress (not from the wedding, but from traveling with a toddler – while pregnant no less!)…lots of sunshine and warmth.

And now life is filled with Christmas!  Our tree is half decorated -the top has decorations and the bottom is fairly empty.  E loves taking those ornaments off the tree!  Haha!  We’ve delayed putting presents under the tree until the big event, otherwise I’m sure they would all be unwrapped in a few minutes.

Christmas is going to be a little different from previous years.  Normally my siblings and I gather at my parents’  house for gift opening and dinner.  This year, however, all my siblings are out of town – either visiting with the in-laws or still on their honeymoon.  So tonight for Christmas Eve celebrations and tomorrow, we will be hosting.  I figured it would be a lot easier keeping E on her schedule if we were at home and my parents, being the awesome people that they are, agreed to come over to our house.  It will probably be a little strange for them, but I think it will still be fun.

And now I need to go and tidy up the rest of the house.  The living room is fairly clean, at least for now while E is having her nap.  The kitchen and TV room need a little work.  The important thing, though, is to not stress about the holidays.  If I am stressing I know I’m focusing on the wrong things.

Merry Christmas, Everyone!  Enjoy the lights, and food, and fellowship!

Leave a Reply

