Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book

I am SO excited with how my Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book turned out!  It was a lot of work, but a lot of fun too!

I did a fair amount of searching for patterns on Pinterest, and I got a couple ideas for pages, but most of these pages are my own design (although not necessarily my own artwork).  🙂

I’ll be posting the patterns for most of these pages over the next few weeks so keep checking back.  In the meantime, here is a closer look at each of the pages.

The first page is “Cinderella”.  There is a magnet inside the dress and under the doll.  The idea is to dress Cinderella for the ball.

IMG_4080

Cinderella – “Dress” Cinderella (left); Clock (right)

Second princess page is “Sleeping Beauty”.  This is my daughter’s favourite page at the moment.  It is a search and find page.  The characters are made from Shrinky Dink plastic.

IMG_4084

Sleeping Beauty Search and Find

IMG_4090IMG_4089

“Snow White” is next.  The Magic Mirror (made from a mirror I found from a used toy).  The right page is the Dwarves’ mine.

IMG_4091

Snow White – Mirror (left); Counting Mine (right)

I’m very proud of the “Beauty and the Beast” pages.  The castle doors have cellophane in them to make them crinkle when touched.  Belle and the Beast are made from Shrinky Dink plastic.  The right page has the magic rose.  The petals “fall” off.

IMG_4095

Beauty and the Beast

IMG_4096IMG_4098

“The Little Mermaid”  These pages used many pictures I found on the internet printed and coloured on Shrinky Dink plastic.  On the left is a marble maze and on the right is an I Spy page.

IMG_4099

The Little Mermaid – Marble Maze (left); I Spy (right)

“Tangled” is next.  These two pages were inspired by ones I found on Pinterest.  I will be sharing the links to the pages in my tutorials along with my instructions for how I completed the pages.

IMG_4102

Tangled – Satchel (left); Hair (right) – These were inspired by pages I found through Pinterest. Links will be provided in the tutorials.

IMG_4103IMG_4104

The final pages are “Frozen”.  Match the Snowflakes and Build a Snowman.  The Elsa doll is not my original creation so I can’t share that part, but I will share the pattern and instructions for the other parts.  Olaf was made using a pattern I found free online and I’ll include a link in that post as well.

IMG_4106

Frozen – Match the Snowflakes (left); Build a Snowman (right)

IMG_4107IMG_4109There you have it!  It was a lot of work, but I’m super happy with how it turned out and my daughter (who will be one on June 3rd) LOVES it!

Please note that some of these pages involved the use of pictures I found on the internet through Google searches.  I do not claim those pictures as my own.  Also, the Cinderella doll and Elsa doll were created based on someone else’s pattern so I can’t share those either.  However, I will be sharing the pattern pieces and assembly instructions for the rest of the pages!  🙂

I’ll also be sharing how to make the cover and put it all together.

Thanks for stopping by!  Happy Creating!

17 thoughts on “Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book

  1. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Beauty and the Beast Castle Tutorial | Mommy Imaginings

  2. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Enchanted Rose Pattern and Tutorial | Mommy Imaginings

  3. Pingback: Deleted!!! | Mommy Imaginings

  4. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Cinderella Clock Page Pattern and Tutorial | Mommy Imaginings

  5. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Tangled Satchel Page | Mommy Imaginings

  6. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Tangled Hair Page Pattern and Tutorial | Mommy Imaginings

  7. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Snow White Pages FREE Pattern and Tutorial | Mommy Imaginings

    • Thank you! I had lots of fun making it and my daughter really enjoys “reading” it. 🙂 I will be posting some more tutorials (hopefully soon) that will go into further detail.

      The shrink plastic is a product that can be purchased at a craft store. I bought white sheets for this book. I printed out the pictures from an image search in Google and then, taping the paper and the shrink plastic to a window, I traced the outline of the images. For the I spy page I then turned the plastic over and retraced the image so it was double sided. Coloured it with permanent markers, cut out each image, and followed the instructions for shrinking the plastic in the oven. Once the images were shrunk, I painted over them with a clear nail polish so the colour wouldn’t scrape off.

      Hope that helps explain things a bit. Again, I’m hoping to post the next tutorials soon explaining things in a bit more detail.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Frozen Pages | Mommy Imaginings

  9. Pingback: Disney Princess Inspired Quiet Book: Marble Maze and I-Spy | Mommy Imaginings

  10. Hello! I’ve seen a LOT of your pages on Pinterest and loved them! I recently finished a Disney quiet book for my cousin and wrote about it as my first post on my blog. I think you’d like the dress up page!!

  11. Pingback: Quiet Book Cover | Mommy Imaginings

  12. Pingback: Handmade Cinderella Gifts for Kids ⋆ Study at Home Mama

Leave a Reply

